Topics Forums Bearded Dragons Midlife Crisis Tangerine ๐ŸŠ

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
    Posts 3 Favorite

Amy
      Participant
      Midlife Crisis Tangerine ๐ŸŠ

Isnโ€™t she the most prettiest thing youโ€™ve ever seen. I call her Tangi for short, and she is just a baby. I am in midlife crisis, and instead of a dog, I got myself a Beardie. ย I am just so in love with her. So as you can see by her tank, I am a newbie at this. Buying crickets every day is killing my pocketbook. I just want to make sure that Tangi eats well. ย Tangi and I rest together watching TV at night, and she lays on my upper chest, skin to skin, just like a brand new baby. ย I know that this will be the beginning of a beautiful relationship. But she could really use a boat load of crickets ๐Ÿฆ—

Amy
      Participant

OOPS ๐Ÿ˜ฌ CRICKET CONTEST

Zoodulcis

She is a beauty, and what a great way to indulge your crisis!ย  Buying crickets in small quantities and indeed take a bite out of one’s wallet.ย  Buying in bulk is what many keepers resort to, which means keeping them alive until you need them.ย  But not only is that better on your wallet, but it’s also better for your girl, because that way you can provide a custom gut loading diet that you are confident has the required nutrition, and not just depend on the petstore doing it for you.ย  If you need advice on cricket keeping, let me know and I will provide you with some tips.

Amy
        Participant

Thank you very much. I was wondering if the gut load can be made for Beardies also?

Zoodulcis