Topics Forums Bearded Dragons Cricket Contest – July 2019 Winner!

Viewing 14 reply threads
  • Author
    Posts 15 Favorite

JK032116
      Participant
      Cricket Contest – July 2019 Winner!

My name is Luna Lovegood.  I’m still learning to eat my fruits and vegetables…cough…cough…because my Mom hides my crickets until after I’ve eaten some.  I sure do love my crickets though.  Yumm.

Attachments:

CritterDepot
      Keymaster

Wow, great picture.  Luna looks very happy in her environment.  And that’s an impressive rock she gets to climb.  Hopefully it’s not a heat rock, correct?

JK032116
      Participant

Thank you CritterDepot.  No, it isn’t a heated rock.  We use overhead basking light and UVB light not any heat mats or heat rocks.  That’s her favorite place to bask.  When it’s bedtime she is found in her log.

CritterDepot
        Keymaster

It didn’t look like a heat rock, but was just checking 🙂   I’m sure you know they can harm bearded dragons.  But she has a log too?!  Sounds like a very impressive habitat!  Where did you find her?

JK032116
      Participant

We did a lot of research about Bearded Dragons before we decided what type of reptile would be best for us.  I’ve seen it posted about heat rocks being very dangerous, but I really appreciate you making sure.  I’d hate to injure her due to not knowing.  I’ll take a picture of her habitat when I get home to post.  The picture I have is before we added her lounger.  She is in a 40 gallon aquarium.  She would prefer if she was never in it unless she is shedding though.  When she is shedding she is a bit of a diva and will puff her beard out if you even look at her.  She is all about the love otherwise.  Oh I forgot to answer your question.  We got her from a Petco.  I know they aren’t ideal for healthy animals, but we have gotten very lucky.  She is a happy, healthy girl.

• This reply was modified 4 years, 9 months ago by JK032116.

youbetya44
      Participant